Planning for the day’s eats! @weightwatchers @loselikeaman

Posted: August 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

As I was thinking about what to write today, planning kept coming into my mind.  I plan every morning what I am going to eat for each and every meal.

Piss Poor Planning Prevents Proper Performance!  This was something that my Dad instilled in me with baseball as I grew up.  It transfers into everyday life especially weight loss.

Planning is great because it allows me to “bank” points if I want to eat a meal that is not healthy at night.  I can eat light meals throughout the day and then get after it at dinner and not feel bad about it.

I already know that I have bananas and grapes and 2 weight watchers bars for snacks, so this allows me to coast throughout the day and not feel the hunger pains!

Write out your food schedule every morning and carry it in your pocket or track it on a spreadsheet.  It is amazing the amount of food that humans eat and tracking it will make you aware of why you can’t lose weight.  Believe me, I have done it.

Hope this is useful.

Leave a Reply

