Pondering the weekend @loselikeaman @weightwatchers

Posted: June 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

So this weekend was my first “race” of some sorts.  I competed in the Tap N Run.  Basically, it was a ton of people dressed up in halloween outfits that come to run/walk a 4K that involves “beer chugging” stations.  It was 95 degrees and humid as hell.  Warm beer is pretty disgusting I must say even after walking the 4K.  All I wanted was some water 🙂  Got some sun and also got some major activity points back for the run/walk we completed.  That is the point of my post today.  I have to get back into doing some activity.  I can lose a lot of weigt by just eating correctly, but after a 4K, I know I am really out of shape.  Combining 30 minutes of activity per day and eating correctly could set my weight loss goals into high gear. 

On a side note, I was looking at some old pics of myself yesterday and holy shit, I was a moose.  Peace out everyone and have a great day

Leave a Reply

