Weekend Festivities

Posted: May 5, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Hope your weekend is going great as mine started out really good.  After doing some work in the morning, my wife and I drove up to one of her appointments in Munster Indiana.  The first thing that pops into my head about Munster Indiana is Three Floyd’s Brewery.  Long story short, I dropped her off at her appointment and went straight to Three Floyd’s.  Place was amazing!!!  I picked up (2) 6 packs.  The beer is heavy, so I can only drink when I have extra weight watcher points.  I am slating it a 6 point beer because it is that good.  The tough part came when I went to my Grandpa’s house to say hello.  For those of you that don’t know me, my Grandpa is 100% Italian and he makes homemade pasta.  So we get there and are chatting for a while and all of a sudden, here comes the homemade pasta and appetizers.  I explained to him about my diet and had extremely small samples of his “stuff”, which made Olive Garden look like crap 🙂  FYI- the WW menu at Applebee’s is phenomenal.  Highly recommended….  TODAY IS D-DAY….  The Mexican buffet taco bar at my niece’s first communion 🙂  Updates to follow.  Enjoy the weekend as I know I am and will.  Happy Cinco De Mayo!!!!  Adios

Leave a Reply

